PrattMWP May Be Visiting Your City

Each year, PrattMWP’s admissions counselors travel throughout the U.S. and Canada attending both regional and national portfolio days along with a few college fairs. These events are an excellent opportunity to meet with us near you to discuss your interests in art and design and to receive feedback and advice on your artwork/portfolio as well as information about PrattMWP, its programs and requirements. View a chart of the portfolio days we attend below. They are also listed on our online calendar.  More information including the address and location is available on the calendar as well.

Portfolio days are specifically for prospective undergraduate students to receive feedback on visual portfolios. Please bring 12 to 20 pieces of original work including sketchpads if available. You may bring work in any medium including clothing, jewelry and sculpture if you can carry it. Most schools will ask to see work from observation, so make sure you bring enough of a selection. If you wish your digital work to be viewed, bring your own laptop as well as an additional battery as most colleges will not have access to an electrical outlet or laptop.

For more information, email us or view the NPDA website at www.portfolioday.net.

National Portfolio Day Events

Saturday, September 24, 2016 Denver, CO
Sunday, September 25, 2106 Atlanta, GA
Saturday, October 1, 2016 Cincinnati, OH
Saturday, October 1, 2016 Houston, TX
Sunday, October 2, 2016 Columbus, OH
Sunday, October 2, 2016 Dallas, TX
Sunday, October 16, 2016 Chicago, IL
Sunday, October 23, 2016 Syracuse, NY
Saturday, October 29, 2016 Richmond, VA
Saturday, October 29, 2016 Toronta, Ontario
Saturday, November 5, 2016 Boston, MA
Sunday, November 6, 2016 Hartford, CT
Saturday, November 12, 2106 Philadelphia, PA
Sunday, November 13, 2016 New York, NY
Saturday, November 19, 2016 Washington, DC
Sunday, November 20, 2016 Baltimore, MD
Sunday, November 20, 2016 Charlotte, NC
Saturday, January 14, 2017 San Francisco, CA
Sunday, January 15, 2017 Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, January 21, 2017 Miami, FL
Sunday, January 22, 2017 Sarasota, FL

 

 Regional Portfolio Days and College Fairs

Monday, September 19, 2016 Daemen College Fair Amherst, NY
Thursday, September 22, 2016 Shaker College Fair Latham, NY
Friday, September 30, 2016 HSPVA College Fair Houston, TX
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 Fayetteville-Manlius College Fair Manlius, NY
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 Rome Free Academy College Night Rome, NY
Thursday, October 13, 2016 Oneida High School College Fair Oneida, NY
Friday, October 28, 2016 Etobicoke School of the Arts Portfolio Day Toranto, ON
Monday, October 31, 2016 Interlochen Arts Academy Portfolio Review Interlochen, MI
Friday, November 4, 2016 Hudson Valley Regional Portfolio Day Hyde Park, NY
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 Sage Portfolio Day Albany,NY