PrattMWP May Be Visiting Your City

Each year, PrattMWP’s admissions counselors travel throughout the U.S. and Canada attending both regional and national portfolio days along with a few college fairs. These events are an excellent opportunity to meet with us near you to discuss your interests in art and design and to receive feedback and advice on your artwork/portfolio as well as information about PrattMWP, its programs and requirements. View a chart of the portfolio days we attend below. They are also listed on our online calendar.  More information including the address and location is available on the calendar as well.

Portfolio days are specifically for prospective undergraduate students to receive feedback on visual portfolios. Please bring 12 to 20 pieces of original work including sketchpads if available. You may bring work in any medium including clothing, jewelry and sculpture if you can carry it. Most schools will ask to see work from observation, so make sure you bring enough of a selection. If you wish your digital work to be viewed, bring your own laptop as well as an additional battery as most colleges will not have access to an electrical outlet or laptop.

For more information, email us or view the NPDA website at www.portfolioday.net.

National Portfolio Day Events

Saturday, September 30, 2017 Austin, TX
Sunday, October 1, 2017 Dallas, TX
Saturday, October 7, 2017 Cincinnati, OH
Sunday, October 8,2017 Cleveland, OH
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Chicago, IL
Saturday, October 21, 2017 Hartford, CT
Saturday, October 22, 2017 Boston, MA
Saturday, November 4, 2017 Toronto, Ontario
Sunday, November 5, 2017 Philadelphia, PA
Sunday, November 5, 2017 Rochester, NY
Sunday, November 12, 2017 New York, NY
Saturday, November 18, 2017 Washington, DC
Sunday, November 19, 2017 Baltimore, MD
Saturday, December 2, 2017 Vancouver, BC
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Seattle, WA
Sunday, January 7, 2018 Portland, OR
Saturday, January 13, 2018 San Diego, CA
Sunday, January 14, 2018 San Francisco, CA
Saturday, January 20, 2018 Miami, FL
Sunday, January 21, 2018 Sarasota, FL

 

Regional Portfolio Days and College Fairs

Friday, September 22, 2017 Burnt Hills College Fair Burnt Hills, NY
Friday, September 22, 2017 Ballston Spa College Fair Ballston Spa, NY
Friday, September 29, 2017 HSPVA College Fair Houston, TX
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Cicero-North Syracuse College Fair North Syracuse, NY
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Jamesville- DeWitt College Fair DeWitt, NY
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Rome Free Academy College Fair Rome, NY
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Oneida High School College Fair Oneida, NY
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Villa Maria Portfolio Day Buffalo, NY
Friday, November 3, 2017 Etobicoke School of the Arts Portfolio Day Toronto, ON